Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Scoot Discussion

Your name:   Insert image
14 June 2017 02:06:00 Guest

I want to change my food which ordered by me earlier. Do entered booking reference number and email on manage booking link of yr site. But showing error. Please help me.

Reply
12 June 2017 12:06:00 Ho Ho

I tried using the change in flight in their website but system unable to process, emailed them but told that they cannot handle my exception case. Told to call direct and spend a good 45 minutes to get call centre staff to understand my simple request. Finally, hanging up the call when he suppose to direct my call to his supervisor. What is the company trying to do?

Reply
11 June 2017 07:06:00 ForeverYoung

I was supposed to fly from Singapore to Bangkok on 9 Jun 2017 at 22:20 with Scoot (TZ292). However, when I arrived at the check-in counter about 21:25, I was told that I was not able to check in anymore as they have closed the gate. I was very disappointed with the services that Scoot has provided.

Reply
10 June 2017 04:06:00 Guest

scoot/tiger air has now closed all their Cebu Philippines offices,,but still the call centre advises to go to Scoot offices? haha. it makes 1 wonder what is the uncertainty of my allready paid,,november next flight?

Reply
08 June 2017 03:06:00 Lalit singhal

This is to bring to your attention my loss as a customer with scoot airlines. I was scheduled to fly from jaipur to Singapore and Singapore to bali with scoot through TR flights last evening 8 th June. No message or alert informed me that I will need a transit singapore visa for the same because my flights has separate PNR. The staff refused me to travel because of which I lost all my bookings further ta my destinations. I requested a refund for my return tickets but no response. Very disappointing experience. The airlines could have done some effort to help the customer.ii have suffered as a customer .

Reply
08 June 2017 03:06:00 Lalit singhal

This is to bring to your attention my loss as a customer with scoot airlines. I was scheduled to fly from jaipur to Singapore and Singapore to bali with scoot through TR flights last evening 8 th June. No message or alert informed me that I will need a transit singapore visa for the same because my flights has separate PNR. The staff refused me to travel because of which I lost all my bookings further ta my destinations. I requested a refund for my return tickets but no response. Very disappointing experience. The airlines could have done some effort to help the customer.

Reply
23 May 2017 09:05:00 Charles

Booked a $349 fare for 2 from Gold Coast to Athens was charged $1,610.00. We rang customer service (very bad customer service) they tried everything to justify the charge, they said we booked 2 seperate flights, but we only have 1 booking numer. We booked mulitcity, not correct, the invoice shows a "RETURN AIRFARE" of $860.00 but we are only going "ONE WAY" They insist it is correct, we ask for the details of the return flight, they say one was not booked. So they charged for a return flight but we don't have one. Therefore we need a refund for the incorrectly charged "RETURN FARE", they have a NO REFUND POLICY" A CHEAP AIRLINE WITH NO CONCERN FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS. Many people on this FaceBook page are saying the same thing DO NOT USE THIS AIRLINE...

Reply
22 May 2017 02:05:00 Guest

I have booked the flight tickets from Singapore to Bangkok. Upon payment, there was a error prompt by their webpage, (i.e system error) therefore I closed the webpage and re key the booking once again. However, when I went to check my mail, there are duplicated transaction and amount was deducted even when I have encountered error from their webpage . While receiving two confirmation, I have called the SCOOTS to clarify my issue and ask them for a refund. However they told me that there will be a 100 dollars admin fees due to my mistake for not checking the email when the webpage is down and ask me if I have any prove that is caused by their website fault. I asked them to clarify this with their management and they said they will get back to me the next day. The next day, their upper management "REPRESENTATIVE" named "DONG" called me and tell me that there will still be a 50 dollars admin fee due to my mistake for not checking and ask me if I have any prove. He said he will only refund me the amount if I have the "PROVE". I WAS LIKE WHY THE HELL would a person made two booking to the same destination on the same day? Isnt that good enough to explain why I ask for a REFUND? Besides that, I have went to check online if there is anyone encountered the same problem as I do. Well, I was surprised that indeed there is alot of complaint about the SCOOTS, be it refund, ill-treat customer, food that is not the same as the illustration. etc. I am going to report it to case to let them deal with this issue as I think that by calling SCOOTS, they will probably tell me the same thing. Anyone know the SCOOTS upper management mailing address? Advise will be appreciated.

Reply
20 May 2017 08:05:00 Guest

I BOOKED THE FLIGHT TICKET FROM SCOOT AND THE AMOUNT WAS DEDUCTED. BUT I DIDNT RECEIVE ANY CONFORMATION EMAILS REGARDING TICKET.SO I THOUGHT THE TICKET DIDNT GET CONFIRMED.SO, I BOOKED THE TICKET AGAIN. NOW THE TICKET GETS CONFIRM.I WAS IN INDIA WHEN I AM BOOKING, AFTER I WENT TO SINGAPORE ONLY I NOTICED THIS,WHEN I SAW BANK TRANSACTIONS THE AMOUNT WAS DEDUCTED TWICE.SO REFUND THE MONEY AS I AM IN CRITICAL POSITION. PLEASE SCOOT

Reply
16 May 2017 11:05:00 Scoot - SG to Jai flight 12 May

No water in toilet and no water on board.... foul smell - worst experience

Reply
15 May 2017 05:05:00 Ruhi Darshan Shah

We are travelling from melbourne to singaporeans from singapore to jaipur on different booking number. So would like to know how can be apply for scoot thru option in our flight since we have a difference of 2 hours and 40 mins between our two flights. I am trying to do online but cannot go through.

Reply
12 May 2017 01:05:00 ANAND NIKITA

booked flight on 5th of may for my parents(senior citizens),reference-NEVZUR,TZ501 from chennai to singapore but unfortunately they couldnt travel on the same day because of health issues and so i tried to reschedule the tickets for 6th. alas,there was no provision for refund or re-scheduling.bought fresh tickets including baggage cost which was too costly.the old ticket cost went * . tried to contact the call centre ,but there was no reply or proper response. i willn't recommend scoot airways for anyone .very poor service.

Reply
11 May 2017 07:05:00 weng chongfu

Dear Sir/ Mdm, Booking Ref:QDFVQH I would like to change my fly date only, but may I know why is there additional insurance charge of $15 automatically added? Can I remain Add-Ons as previous? Thank you!

Reply
10 May 2017 04:05:00 Jennifer Brewer

Max your space. Website useless. Why offer service when website out of action for a month. Why? Call centre in Thailand hopeless. Had to ring Australia and still hopeless. Get your act together Scoot.

Reply
03 May 2017 05:05:00 Guest

I have a complaint. After completing every step in booking a return flight. At the payment stage, there is only one option to make payment, and that is by credit card. I have in hand SCOOT TRAVEL VOUCHER, with expiry dates due soon. BUT there is no option to make part payment by voucher code despite this being stated in the voucher instruction. Is this SCOOT way of genuinely issuing compensation travel voucher but one cant use it?? A call to the hotline and I got a ridiculous explanation. That maybe the system is busy, so the voucher payment option does not appear, sometimes? And I was advised to try at various times. What bullock is that. I tried but no change!! Scoot, can you explain? What bullocks. I tr

Reply
03 May 2017 11:05:00 Guest

I have been trying to resolve a complaint made at the beginning of March. The complaint was registered and a ticket no issued. Since then NOTHING. After several unanswered emails, I have phoned the Singapore office 24th April 2017 and was assured the complaint was being escalated. Since then NOTHING. Scoot have no interest in looking after their customers. It is a disgrace, Maybe they have so many complaints they are just overloaded. How can you trust an airline. Is there an Ombudsman to whom we can make a complaint?

Reply
03 May 2017 09:05:00 Guest

major dramas with Scoot web check in today .......... tried several times even used different computers as the guy i spoke to said they had upgraded the system and it prefers I E 10 ........ made no difference ...get to the part concerning safety and security stuff and it throws up various errors ......... driving me crazy ......... stupid and annoying

Reply
29 April 2017 02:04:00 Guest

Scoot are not keep in promise. I've contacted their scoots customer services several times and their manager promise will get back to me within 1 weeks. However, all the manager did not keep the promise and I have keep follow up since DEC 2016 my incident for the missing flight due to scoots team with BAD attitude customer services provide wrong info to us which cause us miss the boarding flight. However, after following all several call and email BUT SCOOTS STILL DON'T BOTHER TO GIVE ME AN UPDATE AND THEY KEEP TRUST THAT THEIR STAFF ARE CORRECT AND WE ARE CUSTOMER ARE WRONG. SCOOTS ARE CHEATING CUSTOMER MONEY BY KEEP OFFER PROMOTION FLIGHT BUT AFTER INCIDENT HAPPEN SCOOTS ARE NOT GOING TO CARE ABOUT IT AND KEEP SAY IS CUSTOMER FAULT NOT THEIR STAFF FAULT. SCOOTS ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE AND MISSING IN ACTION NOT MATTER HOW WE FOLLOW UP. TO ALL PASSANGER WHO ARE THINKING TO BOOK SCOOTS FLIGHT. PLEASE MAKE A VERY SERIOUS CONSIDERATION BEFORE BOOKING THEIR FLIGHT AS SCOOT WILL NOT CARE WHAT INCIDENT WILL HAPPAN AFETR THAT AND THEY WILL ALLOW PROTECT THEIR STAFF IF THEIR STAFF DO WRONGLY AND CAUSE YOU UNABLE TO BOARD THE FLIGHT AND NEED TO PAY FOR ANOTHER FLIGHT FARE!!!!

Reply
24 April 2017 05:04:00 Guest

Worst customer service experience I've ever had with any flights. it's my first time trying out Scoot, supposed to go with my 2 other friends. Something urgent came up, so I had to reschedule my flight, whilst my friends schedule remain. The only way to change my schedule is to call because they don't allow changing 1 passenger info through their web. After I called to make changes of my schedule, paid the changes fee, I received confirmation that all of our schedule change, including my 2 friends. So I called back immediately telling the agent about her fault, she said "we'll escalate this and get back to you in 24-48hours, it shouldn't be an issue to change back", after 48 hours no call back, i called again on and on for the next few days until I spoke to 8 different agents just to repeat the same thing. 1 even said the initial schedule were sold out so it won't be possible for my friends to change back. Now after 3 weeks they finally change back my friends flight whilst the fee that I paid supposedly for 3 passengers, can't be refunded due to according to them "you've agreed to change all their flights in the beginning". I mean if I agreed to that: 1. why don't I make the changes through online for all of us to save trouble calling them in the Philippines?! 2. why have I been calling many times for the past 3 weeks regarding this issue and * my money to call many times until my phone bills high up 3x?! Even speaking to the supervisor doesn't help this issue. Up until now there's no finalising and it seems they refuse to do anything about it.

Reply
23 April 2017 05:04:00 Guest

The TZ291 is consistently late and its flight from Narita to Bangkok always being delayed and always arriving late. the flight is the TZ291 from Narita to Bangkok Don Mueang(DMK). If you check the flight history ,you will see the terrible performance .This has affected many people,not just me. Thank you for your assistance

Reply
16 April 2017 08:04:00 allan manton

On flt TZ 6 from SQ to OOL on 13 April 17 we, and many other passengers were subject to complete confusion with seating. We had booked and paid extra for specific seats only to find this had changed to a smaller/different plane and seat numbers and seats we had pre-booked were allocated to other passengers. We were not told of the change of aircraft at initial check in desk, but only found out at final check before boarding plane -then too late! On boarding we met many * passengers who were not informed of change. For a Singapore Airlines subsidiary/associated airline this inefficiency reflects poorly on SQ! Unfortunately we will think twice before flying Scoot again. Allan Manton and Lyn O'Brien

Reply
16 April 2017 01:04:00 reginallorenorada@gmail.com

Until now I didnt receive any message from scoot for the copy of ticket of my brother and daughter first I give wrong email add of my brother then I send the correct Email add and my email add I told to send it again until now no reply

Reply
12 April 2017 11:04:00 Guest

The website is a nightmare. It was impossible to reserve seats or any other service. I have three different confirmations showing three different amounts that they took from my bank account

Reply
07 April 2017 11:04:00 Guest

Scoot call centre in the Philippines is the worst LCC call centre that I ever encounter. It seem that they have change the number for the call centre and spoken to staff - Carlo and Aisha. As good as wasting my time. Call up again and spoke to Jason - appear to be helpful and try to help me log a complaint when I asked for the complaint or case number and said there is no number. It's all conspiracy that they help each other cover up.

Reply
06 April 2017 05:04:00 AJ

Half the phones numbers on their website don't even work, and when I found one that does, I had to call it 3 times before even getting through. It seems they're only happy to go on about the fees they will charge for talking to you on the phone rather than actually listening to what I have to say. Online checkin supposedly opened 2 hours ago and I can't checkin. First time flying Scoot and I'm thinking it will be my last. Such a shame since Singapore Airlines used to be a good brand.

Reply
31 March 2017 05:03:00 Mei

Due to late for final check in time, I was told to call 85201888 for assistance , I made a call and waiting for more than 1 hour With answer machine , I went to aerocare office to seek help and this is only communication channel between them.

Reply
30 March 2017 02:03:00 Graham

I too have been trying to search and book online for days, but the Scoot website is not working. Can't find an email address to advise them.

Reply
29 March 2017 11:03:00 Guest

Hi, Did you receive any reply from Scoot? Did they take any action? We had the same experience with Scoot. This happened 3 days ago. My flight was from Bangkok (DMK) to Singapore. We were not able to check in though we were there 2 hours before the scheduled flight. Our flight was supposed to be 10.55pm but was delayed to 1.25am. I did not receive any email that the flight was delayed nor announcement from the airport staff that the flight was delayed. I only saw it at the board that the flight was delayed. Then when we reached the counter 2 hours before the flight (1.25am) the staff said it was already closed. We were shocked because we were at the airport waiting for 5 hours. I talked to the staff at the counter and cannot even explain or say anything. So we went to Scoot sales counter and same thing all they can say is we cannot do anything. They don't even bother to help or give suggestion on what to do. And the worst is they know that we can rebook the ticket to the next flight of 3pm but they never informed us we only knew from the other passenger who already rebooked the ticket. When it was our turn to rebook the flight they said its already closed and the rebooking must be done before the plane leaves. I was really * and wanted to shout to the lady. All along they know this but didn't bother to tell us nor help to squeeze us in. In the end we booked a flight to Singapore for S$400 one way via Malindo. The airport service is very very poor. The staff could hardly communicate. Í was really really disappointed with scoot. Guest : Scoot: Flight TZ292 Departing: Singapore Changi Airport, 22:00 hours, 17 November 2016 Arriving: Don Muang Airport (DMK) Bangkok, 23:30 hours, 17 November 2016 Booking Reference: SZUFTB

Reply
01 March 2017 05:03:00 Guest

The Scoot Airlines website does not work when you try to purchase seats. The I waited more than 30 mins on hold with their call center! I tried their numbers in Singapore, Australia and Hong Kong but no one answered! Is this a real airline? Do they have employees? Do they even care about their passengers?? WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED WITH ANY AIRLINE!

Reply
24 February 2017 10:02:00 Guest

Have u contacted them at all for a refund or anything in the same boat as you ! John Aquino : I booked a flight Perth to Athens and SCOOT confirmed the booking. Based on the booking I made detailed travel and accomodation arrangements while in Greece. To my horror I got a curt email from SCOOT yesterday advising me that they had rescheduled my flight to a day four days later than the original booking. No explanations. No discussion. No Options. My Travel arrangements have been upended and this will cost me considerably in accomodation rebookings and other plans that cannot be altered. SCOOT has been impossible to contact. I will never book with SCOOT again and will advise any friends colleagues wishing to avail themselves of a budget trip to stay away from SCOOT. SCOOT needs to lift its game! Considerably!!

Reply
23 February 2017 04:02:00 John Aquino

I booked a flight Perth to Athens and SCOOT confirmed the booking. Based on the booking I made detailed travel and accomodation arrangements while in Greece. To my horror I got a curt email from SCOOT yesterday advising me that they had rescheduled my flight to a day four days later than the original booking. No explanations. No discussion. No Options. My Travel arrangements have been upended and this will cost me considerably in accomodation rebookings and other plans that cannot be altered. SCOOT has been impossible to contact. I will never book with SCOOT again and will advise any friends colleagues wishing to avail themselves of a budget trip to stay away from SCOOT. SCOOT needs to lift its game! Considerably!!

Reply
17 February 2017 10:02:00 Guest

anyone manage to get refund in voucher from Scoot after booking and submit request to refund ?

Reply
08 February 2017 04:02:00 Hai Chew sia

Dear Sir, I have request for a reschedule of the return flight from the 20/7 to 21/7 due to some reschedule of flight time and I was told that I need to call the insurance company to update the travel policy which I had paid for during the purchase of my ticket. So with due diligence, I make the call the the insurance company and I was told that due to the change of flight, it will no longer be valid ! The question, I have paid $50 for the flexible date change ! another issue is getting someone to pick up the phone seems to be s big problems, it literally took a 20 mins waiting time and I feel it's really bad !!! Really terrible service !!

Reply
07 February 2017 03:02:00 Guest

I booked flights to Guangzhou from Kuala Lumpur via Singapore after missing my original flight to China fire to a late arriva on a different flight. I paid an extremely high fair for these flights, plus paid for baggage. On top of that, I had to book over the phone, as I kept getting error messages from thie website saying they were unable to complete the transaction. I paid 25 Singapore dollars for this service. Then when I went to check in, I was told I must pay another 20 dollars to book by baggage ( which I had already paid for) through with out having to go through immigration and re check in. There is no email contacts for scoot, or their affiliate Tigerair. I will never fly either again, this is pure extortion.

Reply
06 February 2017 12:02:00 Guest

Lucky that I see this forum, Website is down for last two days and it helped me to google this page.

Reply
04 February 2017 05:02:00 Chian Lay Hoon

Can't get through phone, responde slow.

Reply
04 February 2017 03:02:00 Guest

Dear Scoot, You have no integrity. If you cannot manage the budget airline. Please shut it down asap. Hope the management understand the concerns of customers. Else go for 101 course on customer management/ service. Good luck. Thanks.

Reply
01 February 2017 04:02:00 Annoyed

I booked and paid for a flight on Scoot website, but realised that it turned out to be a Tiger Airways flight instead on the day of travel. Felt a bit cheated as Scoot does have better and more comfortable planes with more legroom than Tiger Airways planes. While this could be due to the impending merger between the 2 airlines, shouldn't the airline be more upfront about exactly which airline we are booking with during the booking process? I don't remember seeing any info that it was actually a Tiger Airways flight, other than the flight no. code "TR" which denotes Tiger Airways, but I didn't really pay much attention to the code anyway. Please be more upfront and provide full information during booking!

Reply
01 January 2017 03:01:00 Eugene seow

To whom it may concern I would I like to extend my heartfelt thanks and gratitude for the crew of TZ287 bound for Singapore via Osaka and Kaoshiung in particular crew member Grace, Dennis and Captain Wilson for going out of their way in ensuring that we got on our connecting flight after we mistakenly booked the flights separately.... as well as the ground crew at Kaohsiung airport for their prompt service to make sure we got our boarding pass and our luggage on board as well! Well done SCOOT and please keep up the excellent and exceptional service and standards of your crew and planes! Yours sincerely Eugene Seow Passenger of TZ287

Reply
31 December 2016 09:12:00 Guest

Anybodh experienced before d extra buggage phrcbased mysteriously disappeared after paymemt?

Reply
27 December 2016 11:12:00 Guest

I booked scoot on April for Dec Bangkok trip. Scoot change the timing and flight number on returning trip. At the airport I did not see my flight number that I have to call them and they told me they have email on Sep that the flight number had changed and the departure time has changed from 8pm to 3.50pm. With so many email coming from them, am I expected daily to see their email from April till Dec. PLEASE WAKE UP SCOOT. IF YOU CHANGE YOUR SCHEDULE PLEASE SEND REMINDER BEFORE THE FLIGHT AND GET ACKNOWLEDGEMENT LIKE OTHER AIRLINES. The reason they have sent the email and this is not their responsiblities anymore. I have to pay another $2,000 from JetStar to come back to Singapore.

Reply
18 December 2016 05:12:00 Benica Jean

I booked a ticket as a surprise christmas gift to my boyfriend last Dec 13, 2016. I will be based in australia for a few months and my bf is in singapore. When I did the booking, on the passenger's detail I did put his name. But now that i checked the booked itinerary, I noticed the passenger's name is me. I am trying to call scoot office several times but no one is picking up the call. I then realized what happened. I did put his name under passenger's details. But when I moved to the next page asking for the contact details, of course I put my name because it's a surprise gift and I dont want him to be contacted to ruin the surprise. Besides, I know I put him in the Passenger's details already. I checked online that I can change the name but need to pay $230. This is unacceptable for me because I did put his name correctly on the passenger details! Why do you ask the passenger's details if you are going to use the contact details in the itinerary?

Reply
17 December 2016 03:12:00 Guest

I haven't flown with Scoot yet and I already have had a bad experience. When I paid for my flights at the checkout it said AUD 1300.98. When I checked my bank account later on I was surprised to see that they had charged me AUD 1320.98. AUD 20 MORE!!!!. So I got my receipt and it sneakily said 'transaction currency AUD 1320.98' in small letters but 'total amount AUD 1300.98' in bold letters. I calculated all the fees, levys, taxes and processing fees and it amounted to AUD 1300.98. I called the support office and after much struggle they admitted that they had over-charged me and that they will refund me in 12 weeks. It has been 12 weeks and I still haven't received the money. They are fully aware that they charge every person $20 extra!! It's on the receipt. THIS IS A BREACH OF LAW AND OF CUSTOMERS' RIGHTS

Reply
11 December 2016 06:12:00 Guest

I have booked my ticket in scoot and i want to change the date. But cannot change the date

Reply
08 December 2016 10:12:00 Guest

I have already booked and paid to scoot airline but until they didnot send ticket to me at nisha01613@gmail.com

Reply
07 December 2016 04:12:00 Guest

I made reservations for Scoot on Ctrip order No. 2846716620 for thee people to fly from Guangzhou to Singapore on the seventh day of January 2017. But Ctrip dos not give me any information in English to confirm my tickets. Can you find any information for me? the three names are Peter Gaffney and Michael and Ioanna Gaffney Please help me, thank you very much.

Reply
30 November 2016 02:11:00 Guest

Scoot: Flight TZ292 Departing: Singapore Changi Airport, 22:00 hours, 17 November 2016 Arriving: Don Muang Airport (DMK) Bangkok, 23:30 hours, 17 November 2016 Booking Reference: SZUFTB My family and I arrived at the check in counter number 11 at 20:00 hours at Terminal 2 of Singapore Changi Airport. There were already about 6 other people in the check in counter queue during that time. There were two other men arguing with the Scoot staffs over the counter during the time. To my ultimate horror, when it got to our turn, we were told that the check in counter for our flight was closed (time: 20:10 hours). The other passengers including myself are extremely shocked and disgusted that the Scoot staff had told us that we are not allowed to get onto the flight as we did not check in on time and the counter had already closed. All the passengers, including myself requested to see the Scoot supervisor on duty, however she did not show even after waiting for 15 minutes (time: 20:30 hours). I explained very calmly to the Scoot staff, who clearly saw us in line at the check-in counter 2 hours before, that we were not late and that we already had the allocated seat number and e-mail confirmation. To my disgust, the Filipino Scoot staff, told me that she was not able to help and immediately walked passed me. I am utterly disappointed and mostly upset with the standards and customer service presented to me. There were also two other staff at the counter, and none of them had apologized or offered an alternative plan to us. However, because we have already booked our trip itinerary to Bangkok, we insisted to find a solution as soon as possible. I then called Scoot customer service hotline and spoke to a lady over the phone (21:00 hours). I explained to her the situation and because the phone call was already past 2 hours before the departure time, she concluded that my family and I are not able to get onto the flight as there were no other way that we can retrieve our physical tickets. She managed to check that our names were also not on the No Show list, which meant that the boarding gate was not closed yet. She told me that the only alternative was for us to book another flight. I was shocked that I was required to pay an additional SGD $198 per pax (see enclosed for invoice) for the next flight. In desperation, I had no choice but to book the flight in order to resume my planned trip to Bangkok (booking reference: DBC1MK). I am in outrage that I have wasted my time, effort and money to book the initial flight only for Scoot to assume that I was late for check in. I have taken many different flights from different airlines from all over the world but I have never come stumbled to a similar situation. I noted from the attached invoice that Check in closes 1 hour before departure time and the Scoot website guests are strongly advised to arrive at the airport at least 120mins before departure so you may complete check-in procedures on time. It was clear that my family and I were at the check in counter on time as we arrived 2 hours before the departure time. It is not our fault that the officer on duty on the day decided to close the gate earlier that day. Being an often traveller myself, I have experienced checked in for a flight about half an hour prior to departure time, and was still welcomed to the boarding gate. I also spoke to one of the other passengers in the situation and learnt that his wife was about to expect their first child. It is sickening that Scoot was not able to allow the gentleman pass the check in counter, even though he was there two hours before departure. A Singaporean myself, I feel embarrassed for what this Singapore airline represented. I am extremely appalled that Scoot would cheat passengers. I demand an apology as well as a fair compensation for the two different sets of tickets we have paid for, including the time and effort wasted my family and me.

Reply
30 November 2016 05:11:00 Guest

Seat No. : 6C Flight No. : TZ 1 (from Sydney to S'pore) Date : 29th Nov 2016 My lousy experience with scoot. It is a few hours flight, both my wife and myself wanted to go to the toilet during the flight (different timing). The toilet at the far back was with quite a long queue and we have waited a long while, we have no choice due to the urgency, we went to the toilet that is 5 rows of seat in front of our seat, since the toilet light has shown vacant for a long time. There we were told by the stewardess that we are not to use the toilet. I explained to them that since it is vacant and due to the urgency while the back toilet is always occupied, why can let us use it. And also we also have paid a little extra for a priority seat hoping for a pleasant flight; a supervisor looking steward name Kai (shown in attached picture) added on telling us that this toilet is only for business class passenger and we are not one, so we can't use it. I asked him whether can I feedback to scoot on this incident, he did not reply directly to me, but took out a passengers feedback form and told me, you can compliant using this form... Definitely does not look like a warm and friendly scootees as scoot has claimed. It was a very embarrassing experience for both of us, as if we were asking some unreasonable thing that was not included in the ticket we have bought. After this incident, worse still was when the plane about to land, this Kai guy seated at the steward seat directly facing me with his leg crossed (show in picture), he would look at me and turn to his fellow stewardess and start laughing back and forth; Due to the noise of the plane, I cannot hear what he was saying, but pretty sure they are making fun on me. My conclusion is.... given a choice... I will never ... never fly scoot anymore.

Reply
26 November 2016 04:11:00 slick

Worst airline ever. Delayed me 6 hours made miss my flight. On the phone more then 1 hour and no help. I wouldn't use scoot again if they offer for free. All I would say about scoot? F... Scoot your business will go bankrupt soon. And I am happy to be part of your bankruptcy

Reply
26 November 2016 04:11:00 Guest

I have been on lot of airline. Scoot airline have to rate it the worst ever. And I would never use them again. Even if they offer free tickets wouldn't use them. Made me miss connecting flight and no responsibility what's so ever. All I have to say about scoot? F... Scoot.

Reply
196 - 245 of 445
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | Next | Last
More comments
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/scoot/5.html 5 1 1